DGN 004 – Hour 2: Yvonne Black Guest Mix + Exclusive Interview (Sep 2012)

Dance: Global Nation: Episode 004 - September 2012 - Hour 2: Yvonne Black Guest Mix + Exclusive In-Studio Interview

Joining Dance: Global Nation for this episode of the show is LA’s own Yvonne Black! She gives us a journey through the more underground sounds of dance music.

Check out her mix and catch the exclusive in-studio interview at the start of the hour!


1. Reset Robot – Moozboosh (Original Mix)  – Truesoul
2. The Junkies  – Au Jour Le Jour (Original Mix) – SCI+TEC Digital Audio
3. Monaque – Resolutions (Spooky Remix) – MicroCastle
4. Alex Costa  – Bumper (Original Mix) – Bitten records
5. Pig & Dan  – Below The Belt (Original Mix) – Soma Records
6. Spartaque – Egomaniac (Original Mix) – Respekt Recordings
7. Fragma – Toca’s Miracle (Jerome Isma-Ae & Weekend Heroes Remix) – Promo Mix
8. Sebastien Szade & Eddine B – Almaty (Pascal Nuzzo Remix) – Pumpz Recordings
9. Moguai & Kosheen  – Out Of Nowhere (Original Mix)  – Promo mix
10. LA Riots  – Lift Off (Original Mix) – Promo mix

About Yvonne Black

Originally from Canada with a Czech background, Yvonne Black is an upcoming DJ in the Los Angeles/Hollywood area. YB has made her presence known in a male-dominated profession and has done so all within six years of playing her first record. With her exceptional taste in music, ranging from filthy tech, tribal to energetic progressive house, she’s destined to get people dancing wherever she may perform.

In addition to her unique approach to writing lyrics and singing on all original tracks, Yvonne’s productions are distinct, bringing a new sound to the electronic market. Along side Josef Cristofer, the two are working together as “Bitter Persona” aka Dakota&Black. So far, they have released over thirty original tracks and numerous remixes on different labels, which are available on iTunes and Beatport.com or anywhere else music can be purchased. In 2009 another four tracks and the Malicious EP (ARPM) was released, along with the launch of her “Bitter Sweet” & “Twentlyfour7” CD tours. You can download current mixes from her Podcast.

Currently, YB holds residences for Release Fridays | LUNA, Nostalgia | Suede Ultra Lounge in Los Angeles and ECCO Hollywood. Yvonne has performed alongside Paul Van Dyk, Harry Choo Choo Romero, George Acosta, Paul Oakenfold, Morgan Page, Nadia Ali, Christopher Lawrence, Starkillers, Dj Reza, Richard Vission, Swedish Egil, Josef Cristofer and many more. Previous performances include; Winter Music Conference (Armani/Sirius Radio/Monster Energy VIP event), The Love Festival, Avalon, Vanguard, Empire Ballroom, Risque @ Paris Hotel (Vegas), Play House Hollywood, Soul City, King King, Facade | IVAR, Social Hollywood, Bar None (Vancouver), Twilight (Edmonton), e4, PCL, Taste Ultra Lounge (Scottsdale), Wet Grooves, IVY Hotel, THIN @ Onyx (San Diego), LAX and Axe Mansion (Mexico City).

Yvonne is a wantickets.com artist, represented by Dakota West Recordings and sponsored by Monster Energy and MUGO Player.  She was featured on Sirius XM 2007 & 2012, and is signed as an Artist/Producer to: Nu Elements [digital] Records and Revv Shop Recordings.

Yvonne’s Tour Dates:

  • 8/24/12 – 6 year anniversary @ Heat Ultra lounge -Oc
  • 8/31/12 – Deep into the Groove Sessions – China town – la
  • 9/1/12 – Anthems @ Premiere Supper Club Hollywood- LDW
  • 9/11/12 – Love Digital – Downtown La
  • 9/13/12 – Spacefunk – South Pasadena
  • 9/18/12 – Love Digital – Downtown La

Yvonne’s Latest Releases:

  • [out now] I wonder, Hard Candy & This Beat
  • 9/10/12 – Dance with Me [BeatPort & iTunes]

Yvonne’s Social Networks

Share : facebooktwitter

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply