COMMUNITY: Dada Life Announce Forthcoming Album, “The Rules of Dada”

Dada Life Announce Forthcoming Album, "The Rules of Dada"


UKOctober 15th 2012 [Polydor] North AmericaOctober 16th 2012 [So Much Dada] Rest of World (excl. UK) – October 17th 2012 [PM:AM / Universal]

With smash hit after smash hit throughout 2012, Dada Life have made the dance world go bananas…literally. Now, and in the midst of their biggest ever tour – “Dada Land” – the eccentric Swedish duo reveal their brand new album, The Rules of Dada, set for release on October 15 in the UK [Polydor], October 16 in North America [So Much Dada] and on October 17 throughout the rest of the world [PM:AM/Universal].


Packed with a combination of Dada Life’s critically acclaimed recent singles – “Kick Out The Epic Motherf**ker,” “Happy Violence,” “Rolling Stones T-Shirt” and “Feed The Dada” – and future smashes like “Boing Clash Boom,” “So Young So High” and “Arrive Beautiful Leave Ugly” among others – The Rules of Dada is no doubt set to be one of the biggest EDM long-players of the year.

With an incomparably large sound and some characteristically wild on-stage/in-studio antics, Dada Life have truly carved out a niche all on their own. Aside from their colossal production prowess, their live show is also something to behold; complete with champagne sprays, banana balloon drops, sausage tossing and young BNNS! (Dada Life’s fans) all following the Rules of Dada, you’ll be hard pushed to find an experience quite like it! Tickets for Dada Life’s “DadaLand” Tour are available now by visiting Dada Land.



01. Kick Out The Epic Motherf**ker
02. Feed The Dada
03. Arrive Beautiful Leave Ugly
04. So Young So High
05. You Will Do What We Will Do
06. Happy Violence
07. Rolling Stones T-Shirt
08. Bass Don’t Cry
09. Everything Is Free
10. Boing Clash Boom
11. Don’t Stop

Dada Life Facebook
Dada Life Twitter
Dada Life Soundcloud

Share : facebooktwitter

COMMUNITY: Jody Wisternoff (Way Out West) Releases Debut Solo Artist Album: ‘Trails We Blaze’ [Anjunadeep: May 28]

Debut Solo Artist Album:
Trails We Blaze
[Anjunadeep / Release Date: May 28]

iTunes USA/Canada:

iTunes ROW 

Jody Wisternoff - Debut Solo Artist Album - Trails We Blaze - 2012
Anjunadeep is proud to announce that Jody Wisternoff, a true pioneer of dance music, is set to release his debut solo artist album, titled Trails We Blaze on Monday, May 28th. Catch a preview of the album now in this exclusive “Trails We Blaze” Mini-Mix. Fans may also pre-order an autographed CD (limited supply).
Jody Wisternoff “Trails We Blaze” Mini-Mix:
Wisternoff rose to prominence within the electronic music scene over 15 years ago, when his famed Way Out West duo, alongside the also-legendary Nick Warren, began to dominate the EDM world. Tracks like “The Gift,” “Ajare,” “Mindcircus,” and “Killa” all established their world-class reputation, while numerous high profile remixes (Orbital, Inner City, Sasha) solidified their reputation as preeminent studio masters. The duo has also performed around the world, including a 5 piece live act in support of 2004’s Don’t Look Now album, and a huge tour alongside Faithless.
Even before his Way Out West fame, at the age of 13, a precocious Wisternoff made it to the finals of the DMC DJ Championships and was producing hip-hop soon after. Three years later, he was controlling the 5,000-strong crowd as a DJ at the famous 90s rave Universe, before helping to pioneer the early UK rave sound as part of West Country breakbeat outfit Sub Love (with Full Cycle’s DJ Die, later a member of Roni Size’s Reprazent crew).
The diversity of his past experiences combine to create his long-awaited solo artist album Trails We Blaze. Blending elements of house, nu disco, progressive, techno and bass, the album condenses Jody’s personal journey through music into 12 diverse electronic grooves, referencing his classic and contemporary musical loves.
Representing Jody’s modern take on Balearic grooves, tracks like the “How You Make Me Smile” (feat. Pete Josef) and the nu-disco influenced “Just One More” are both soulful and sophisticated, perfect for balmy summer nights.
The album isn’t without its darker shades though. Harking back to his years lost in Bristol bass bins, the hypnotic techno groover “95” and the hip-hop indebted “Red Stripes” both reference Jody’s love of vintage jungle, while reworks of the Pete Tong-endorsed “Starstrings’ and the Beatport # 1 “Cold Drink, Hot Girl” update two of his most classic solo tracks.
Also available this month, remixes of “How You Make Me Smile” by Vincenzo (Dessous) and Celsius. These represent the diversity of Anjunadeep, as the label continues to push itself into the deeper and more varied sides of house music.
Release Dates
May 14: Jody Wisternoff feat. Pete Josef “How You Make Me Smile” (Original, Dub and Radio Edits) BEATPORT EXCLUSIVE
May 14: Jody Wisternoff feat. Pete Josef “How You Make Me Smile” (Vincenzo and Celsius Mixes) BEATPORT EXCLUSIVE
May 28 Jody Wisternoff “Trails we Blaze” FULL ALBUM RELEASE
iTunes USA/Canada
Jody Wisternoff - Trails We Blaze (album cover) - 2012
‘Trails We Blaze’ Tracklist:
01. How You Make Me Smile (feat. Pete Josef)
02. Back To Me (feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn)
03. 95
04. Red Stripes
05. Out Of Reach (feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn)
06. Cold Drink, Hot Girl (Refix)
07. Slowmotion (feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn)
08. Starstrings (Revamp)
09. Just One More (feat. Pete Josef)
10. Babylon Calling
11. Orinoco
12. Trails We Blaze
Share : facebooktwitter